Our reviews

(20 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Golden City Restaurant can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Golden City Restaurant ? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




January 23, 2023
Food was fast and delicious


January 19, 2023
Food was excellent but when I arrived to pick it up it took a few minutes for anyone to acknowledge me. Several staff members walked by me and no one addressed me until I asked if someone could help me. The girl said yes and walked away and then someone else finally asked if she could help me.
I understand if there’s a language barrier but I was totally ignored for several minutes. Even eye contact or a hello wild have been better.


December 29, 2022
First time order take-out from this restaurant. We had Singapore curry vermicelli and assorted meat tofu hot pot. The curry vermicelli was done just right and the hot pot was very tasty. Both dishes were good sized portions. Definitely good value for the money.


December 02, 2022
Delicious and great service!


November 19, 2022
First time trying it and was pleasantly surprised. Fried rice was excellent and the spicy sesame chicken was actually really high quality. I got take out and they put effort into nice presentation instead of just throwing everything into a container without care like a lot of other places.


November 14, 2022
I was skeptical that Golden City would be as good under new management so I only ordered items that were listed as best sellers. 5 dishes, I am happy to say that they were all good and no one at the table had any complaints. Chicken chow mein, beef chop suey, shrimp fried rice, sweet and sour boneless pork, and spicy sesame chicken. My only disappointment was that the spicy sesame chicken was not spicy at all. 4 1/2 stars.


October 27, 2022
You were amazing today - helping me out even though it was your afternoon closure......... food was great too!


September 26, 2022
This place is great. Eat here!


September 19, 2022
Had the veggie chow mein. Doesn’t come with many vegetables and not much taste to it. Good portion size for the price.


September 14, 2022
Excellent as always.